Inspiring active learners and leaders who make a difference

Our Staff

Senior Leadership

Carla Veldman – Principal
carla@pinehill.school.nz

Sarah Cattell – Deputy Principal
sarahc@pinehill.school.nz

Vicki Nabete – Deputy Principal
vicki@pinehill.school.nz

Teaching Staff

Year 1 & 2

Caitlin Blackwell
Year 1 & 2 Team Leader
Room 20
caitlin@pinehill.school.nz

Year 3

Year 4

Darren Mathers
Year 3 & 4 Team Leader, Room 10

Wendy Chatterton – Room 09
wendyc@pinehill.school.nz

Year 5/6

Jos van Beusekom
Year 5 & 6 Team Leader, Room 18
jos@pinehill.school.nz

Specialist Teacher

ESOL

Natalie Lucas – English Support (ESOL)

natalie@pinehill.school.nz

Jo Hsu – Learning Assistants (ESOL)
johsu@pinehill.school.nz

Property Manager

Mark Skeath – Property Manager

mark@pinehill.school.nz

Support and Administration Staff

Office Staff
General Informationinfo@pinehill.school.nz
Main Office (Receptionist/PA)Simone Boese simone@pinehill.school.nz
Part-time (Administration Support)Brenda Thomson brenda@pinehill.school.nz
Main Office (Finance/Executive Officer)Tracey Danks traceyd@pinehill.school.nz
Sports InquiriesAlex Duffin sport@pinehill.school.nz
Property ManagerMark Skeath mark@pinehill.school.nz 
Learning Support Staff

Pinehill School Learning Support staff provide an essential resource for our students, supporting students with individual learning needs including ELL (English Learning Language) students. We also provide experienced time and attention to Pinehill students in general, enriching the quality of learning in each Pinehill School classroom.

Judy Mulderjudy@pinehill.school.nz
Cecilia RaineyCecilia@pinehill.school.nz
Marian McDermottmarian@pinehill.school.nz
Kurt Joneskurt@pinehill.school.nz
  
 
Release / Part-time Teachers
Abbey-Lee McMahon abbeylee@pinehill.school.nz