Inspiring active learners and leaders who make a difference

Our Staff

Senior Leadership

Carla Veldman – Principal

Sarah Cattell – Deputy Principal

Vicki Nabete – Deputy Principal

Teaching Staff

Year 1 & 2

Caitlin Blackwell
Year 1 & 2 Team Leader
Room 20

Year 3

Year 4

Darren Mathers
Year 3 & 4 Team Leader, Room 10

Wendy Chatterton – Room 09

Year 5/6

Jos van Beusekom
Year 5 & 6 Team Leader, Room 18

Specialist Teacher


Natalie Lucas – English Support (ESOL)

Jo Hsu – Learning Assistants (ESOL)

Property Manager

Mark Skeath – Property Manager

Support and Administration Staff

Office Staff
Main Office (Receptionist/PA)Simone Boese
Part-time (Administration Support)Brenda Thomson
Main Office (Finance/Executive Officer)Tracey Danks
Sports InquiriesAlex Duffin
Property ManagerMark Skeath 
Learning Support Staff

Pinehill School Learning Support staff provide an essential resource for our students, supporting students with individual learning needs including ELL (English Learning Language) students. We also provide experienced time and attention to Pinehill students in general, enriching the quality of learning in each Pinehill School classroom.

Release / Part-time Teachers
Abbey-Lee McMahon